UNM Festival – Sinfonietta+

Tickets will be available early August

Aarhus Sinfonietta, in collaboration with students from Det Jyske Musikkonservatorium, presents our festival opening concert, Sinfonietta+. Conductor Tom Goff leads the ensemble in performances of diverse works ranging from purely instrumental, to audiovisual and operatic. Copenhagen-based trio, NEKO3, joins as soloists in Xavier Bonfill’s flashy YES FOR NO. The concert’s second half plays host to appearances by Johanna Nylund, Kirsten Voss, and Richard Låås, some of Denmark’s rising vocal talents.

Xavier Bonfill [DK] YES FOR NO

Piano: Fei Nie
Percussion: Kalle Hakosalo
Percussion: Lorenzo Colmobo

Robin Lilja [SE] Confession

Fredrik Ekenvi [SE] Simulation No. 2

Tze Yeung Ho [NO] Hvorfor Pusen?

Soprano: Johanna Nylund
Mezzo: Kirsten Voss
Baritone: Richard Låås

Linnea Landström [SE] Passager

Soprano: Johanna Nylund

Aki Knaappila [FI] Kolme laulua Tomi Kontion runoihin

Conductor: Tom Goff
Aarhus Sinfonietta with students from Det Jyske Musikkonservatorium


More events