ONLINE: Soloist Concert – Beatriz Gijón, piano

See the concert on Facebook:

Beatriz Gijón, pianist/vocalist based in Aarhus, presents her project band Onbeat, together with Otso Kasperi (doublebass), Ludvig Søndergaard (drums) and Jacob Djursaa (el guitar).

Mette Marie Jensen, voice
Laura Zöschg, voice
Signe Søjberg, performance

Taking Gijón’s compositions as a starting point to question the borders of free improvisation and with roots on jazz and classical music, the project explores a space of interaction between improvisation and composition, creating their contemporary and personal approach.

With a special focus on irregular rhythms and polyrythms, Onbeat flows between unusual beats and no beat at all.

There will not be tickets for this concert - please come early.
More events